Arizona Cardinals

The Chicago Cardinals are one of the oldest teams in the NFL. They’re also the oldest surviving members of the league like the Floating Dragon slot review readers. In the US, they are regarded as the most senior professional football team.

Since 1920, the Cardinals have been a part of various cities across the country, such as Chicago, St. Louis, and Phoenix. They were first established in 1898. The team’s colors are black, white, and red. Currently, Bill Bidwill is the owner of the Cardinals.

Chicago Bears

The Chicago Bears are regarded as the oldest team in the NFL. They were founded in 1920, and like the Arizona Cardinals, they have been around for a long time. 

The team started out as the Staleys, and they moved to Chicago in 1920. In 1922, they changed their name to the Chicago Bears. The organization has never changed its name or relocated.

The Chicago Bears are one of the most popular teams in the league. Their first sponsor was the Staley Starch Company. After that, George Halas was named as the team’s coach.

New York Giants

The New York Giants are a professional football team based in the city. Tim Mara, who had an investment of $500, founded the team in 1925.

The Giants became famous during the early days of their existence. During their first season, over 70,000 people watched them play.

The team quickly showed the world that it was a strong unit. In 1927, they won the National Football League championship. Today, the Giants are owned by the Tisch and Mara families.

Green Bay Packers

One of the original teams in the National Football League is the Green Bay Packers. Their sponsor was the Indian Packing Company. George Whitney Calhoun and Earl Curly Lambeau were the founders of the organization.

In its second year, the Green Bay Packers became an NFL team. The organization has not changed its name or featured a different logo. The team has won 11 championships.

Philadelphia Eagles

In 1933, the Philadelphia Eagles started competing in the NFL. They made it to the Super Bowl three times. In 2018, they won it. Throughout the first decade of their existence, the team was regarded as a solid unit.

The team lost to the Oakland Raiders in the 1981 Super Bowl. They won their first championship in 2017. During the 1940s, they had also been successful.

Los Angeles Rams

After spending two decades in St. Louis, the Los Angeles Rams relocated to LA. The team’s name was first introduced in 1936 in Cleveland. The NFL’s Los Angeles franchise joined the league the following year. The team was regarded as one of the worst in the league during its first six seasons. Due to World War II, they were forced to suspend operations in 1943.

In 1945, the team played its last championship game in Cleveland. They then relocated to LA for the following season.

Detroit Lions

In 1929, the Detroit Lions became known as the Portsmouth Spartans. One year later, they joined the NFL and faced off against the Chicago Bears in a championship match.

In 1950, the Detroit Lions had a great season. Unfortunately, they were not able to win the Super Bowl. Their last championship was in 1957.

Washington Redskins

Marshall initially named the team after the field they used, which was called Field Atlanta. In 1933, the Boston Red Sox moved to a different stadium and changed their name to the Washington Nationals.

Marshall was displeased with the lackluster support his team received from the fans in Boston. The Red Sox moved to Washington, DC, in 1937.

Since its inception, the Washington Redskin have won numerous National Football League and Super Bowl championships. However, they haven’t been able to capture a major title since the 1990s.